Election results

“Slow and steady” is how poll worker Ann described the voting on Election Day morning at Dingman 1 polling station. (Photo by Linda Fields)

School director, four-year term
Four open seats:
Rosemary Walsh, Democratic/Republican 3384 (winner)
Pam Lutfy, Democratic/Republican 3332 (winner)
Felicia Sheehan, Democratic/Republican 3225 (winner)
Jessica Adler Decker, Republican 2522 (winner)
Patricia McKinney, Democratic 1774

Mayor, four-year term
Sean Strub Democratic 226 (winner)
Nicholas May Republican 178

Councilmember, four-year term
Three open seats:
Frank Tarquinio Democratic 248 (winner)
Aaron May Republican 229 (winner)
Robert Ciervo Republican 220 (winner)
Kim Reno Democratic 171

Tax collector, four-year term
Carol Osterberg Republican (unopposed) 277 (winner)

Supervisor, six-year term
Thomas Mincer, Republican (unopposed) 498 (winner)

Tax collector, four-year term
James Leiser, Democratic/Republican (unopposed) 751 (winner)

Constable, six-year term
One open seat:
John Crerand, Republican 412 (winner)
Walter Tomilowicz, Democratic 364

Supervisor, six-year term
Penney Luhrs, Democratic/Republican (unopposed) 287 (winner)

Tax collector, four-year term
Viola K. Canouse, Republican (unopposed) 270 (winner)

Pike County:
4305 yes
2832 no
The proposition to overhaul taxation in Pennsylvania also passed statewide. It states: "Amending the Homestead Property Tax Assessment Exclusion Shall the Pennsylvania Constitution be amended to permit the General Assembly to enact legislation authorizing local taxing authorities to exclude from taxation up to 100 percent of the assessed value of each homestead property within a local taxing jurisdiction, rather than limit the exclusion to one-half of the median assessed value of all homestead property, which is the existing law?"