ESU honors convocation

08 May 2012 | 07:33

    EAST STROUDSBURG — Several local students were among 363 students honored at East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania during the 30th Annual Honors Convocation held Friday, April 20, in the Abeloff Center for the Performing Arts.

    Honors students must meet the following criteria:

    Achievement of a minimum quality point average of 3.50 reflecting at least 36 semester hours of work completed at ESU.

    Completion of at least 96 semester hours by Jan. 1 of the year in which the award is considered.

    A minimum of two semesters as a full-time student immediately preceding consideration for the award.

    Pike students honored included:

    Jo An Decker of Dingmans Ferry, an Elementary/Special Education major, Jacqueline Degroat, of Dingmans Ferry, a Health Services Administration major, Rebecca Philhower of Shohola, an Elementary/Special Education major, Tiffany Keiba Bragg-Best of Bushkill, a Psychology major, Valerie Davis of Tafton, a Physical Education Teacher Certification student, John Fazekas, of Bushkill, a Computer Science major, Andre Gomes, of Bushkill, a Health Services Administration major, Dawn Krautter of Newfoundland, an Early Childhood/Elementary major, Michael Marshall of Bushkill, an Art and Design major, VanEssa Scott of Bushkill, an English major, Rachel Siefert of Greentown, a Political Science major, Nicole Spiewak of Bushkill, an Elementary Education major, Miriam Stevens, of Bushkill, an Elementary/Special Education major, and Christian Young of Bushkill, a History major.