Pa. Rep. Rosemary Brown receives Women of Excellence Award

East Stroudsburg. Created by the National Foundation for Women Legislators, the award honors outstanding service to the community.

| 27 Jan 2021 | 02:19

Pennsylvania Rep. Rosemary Brown (R-Monroe/Pike) was recognized by the National Foundation for Women Legislators (NFWL) and presented with the 2020 Elected Women of Excellence Award for outstanding service and dedication to the community.

“As an elected official, the service to my community and dedication to the residents of the 189th Legislative District is of the utmost importance to me,” said Brown. “It’s truly and honor to receive recognition for my work and to have esteemed female legislators across the country recognized side by side with me as well.”

This award was established in 2013 as part of NFWL’s 75th Anniversary Celebration to commemorate the hard work and dedication of women leaders from across the country.

Other elected female officials that received this award include:
Pennsylvania House Minority Leader Joanna McClinton
South Carolina Chair of Education Rita Allison
Tennessee State Sen. Janice Bowling
Virginia Commissioner Tiffany Boyle
Vermont State Rep. Cynthia Browning
Vermont JP Susan Buckholz
Louisiana State Sen. Karen Carter Peterson
South Carolina State Rep. Gilda Cobb Hunter
Wisconsin State Rep. Jodi Emerson
Louisiana State Rep. Julie Emerson
Georgia Commissioner Sonna Gregory
Alabama State Rep. Laura Hall
Texas State Rep. Donna Howard
Tennessee Councilwoman Sharon Hurt
Georgia State Rep. Shelly Hutchinson
Alaska State Rep. DeLena Johnson
Washington Council Member Linda Kochmar
North Carolina State Sen. Joyce Krawiec
North Dakota State Rep. Lisa Meier
New Jersey Assemblywoman Carol Murphy
Iowa State Rep. Amy Nielsen
Hawaii State Rep. Val Okimoto
Minnesota State Sen. Sandra Pappas
New York State Sen. Roxanne Persaud
Hawaii Councilwoman Kymberly Pine
Illinois State Sen. Sue Rezin
Texas Councilwoman Adriana Rocha Garcia
Delaware Council President Dr. Hanifa Shabazz
New Jersey Assemblywoman Jean Stanfield
Colorado State Rep. Brianna Titone and Florida State Rep. Jackie Toledo.