Primary election outcomes

Joseph Adams and Meg Rosenfeld win their party’s nomination for 139th Assembly representative

| 19 May 2022 | 06:33

    Correction: A previous story provided only Pike County election results for the 139th Assembly District, which overlaps Wayne County.

    In the primary election held May 17, 2022, a total of 338 Milford Township residents voted; 128 Democrats and 210 Republicans.

    In the contested race for Representative of the 139th District in the General Assembly, Joseph Adams won the Republican nomination with 3,915 votes beating out the two other contenders: Robert Beierle who won 3,006 votes and Theo Balu who took 2,122 votes. On the Democratic side, Meg Rosenfeld won the primary with 2,192 votes compared to Marian Keegan’s 1,907 votes.

    For Republican nomination in the 139th District:

    Joe Adams: 3915 votes/43.29%

    Robert Beierle: 3006 votes/33.24%

    Theo Balu: 2122 votes/23.47%

    For Democratic nomination in the 139th District:

    Meghan Rosenfeld: 2192 votes: 53.48%

    Marian Keegan: 1907 votes/45.62%