Pike Republican women award scholarships

Dingmans Ferry. Two students from Delaware Valley High School, Autumn Walzer and Anton Scheuermann were awarded $500 scholarships.

| 20 Jul 2021 | 10:39

The Pike County Council of Republican Women (PCCRW) held their annual June scholarship presentation online this year on the schools senior evenings.

Each year the Council awards four $500.00 scholarships to deserving students of Delaware Valley High School and Wallenpaupack Area High School. The proceeds from the Spring Dinner silent auction helps to fund the PCCRW Scholarship program.

The Council asked the students to send a photo to the PCCRW to be used to acknowledge the winners in the media. The winners this year were: Delaware Valley High School; $500.00 Scholarships were awarded to Anton Scheuermann and Autumn Walzer. Wallenpaupack High School; $500.00 Scholarships were awarded to Rebecca Castimore and Stephanie Felmly.

If anyone would like any information about the PCCRW please call 570-460-7629 or email us at pikerepwomenvp2(@gmail.com.